What to Watch This Week

What to Watch/Pay Attention To This Week: January 29-February 4, 2017

This week’s What to Watch article is light on events so far. But one of them is a major announcement: Donald Trump’s Supreme Court nomination. Also, the next DNC candidate forum is taking place. Read on for all the details on what you should watch and pay attention to from January 29 to February 4.

Tuesday, January 31:
President Trump Announces Supreme Court Nomination (8pm ET/5pm PT)
Last week, we reported on three contenders that Trump was considering for his Supreme Court pick. We’ll find out this Tuesday if it ends up being one of them. Then there’s the fight in Congress that’s sure to ensue over the coming weeks.

CNN Town Hall: Nancy Pelosi (9-10pm ET/6-7pm PT, CNN)
Jake Tapper hosts a town hall with House Minority Leader Nancy Pelosi. Trump’s SCOTUS announcement from just an hour earlier is sure to be one of the topics discussed.

Saturday, February 4, 2017:
DNC Future Forum #3 (9am ET/6am PT)
This is the third Future Forum featuring the candidates running for DNC leadership positions. You can watch a live stream here.

More events will be added as necessary. If there’s anything you think we should add (either this week or for a future date), let us know!

Follow Jeff Dodge and Politics Village
on Twitter

And Follow Us on Facebook and Instagram

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s